Skip to content

The D.B. Adam Memorial Prize

Whereas a committee of former students and friends of the late David Bonar Adam, B.Ag.Sc., has raised the sum of $600 and given it to the University for the purpose of establishing a memorial prize, the following rules are hereby made:

  1. The prize shall be called "The D.B. Adam Memorial Prize" and shall be available annually.
  2. It shall consist of the sum of $200, or such other sum as the Faculty may from time to time determine.
  3. It shall be awarded to the undergraduate student in the Bachelor of Science (Agricultural Science) course who, in the opinion of the Faculty of Sciences, is the best student in plant pathology and is of sufficient merit.
  4. If in any year the Faculty considers that no candidate is of sufficient merit no award shall be made.
  5. These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty, but the title and purpose of the prize shall not be changed.

Past Winners

2000 Suzanne Faye Colmagro 2001 Tara Sallows
2002 Carol Walker 2003 Matthew Scott Rodda
2004 Jenna Del Currie 2005 Amanda Joy Benger
2006 Tiffany Megan Barlow 2007 Adam Hall
2008 Not Awarded – Prize Under Review 2009 Not Awarded - No Student Of Sufficient Merit
2010 Li Wen Cheah 2011 Not Awarded - No Student Of Sufficient Merit
2012 John Angas Swincer 2013 Daniel Joseph Grilli
2014 Danrui Wu 2015 Hannah Rebecca Kate Mikaljo
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquires

T: +61 8 8313 5673
F: +61 8 8313 4386