Skip to content

The Mark Paul Bowker Memorial Prize

Whereas a sum of money has been given to the University by the family of the late Mark Paul Bowker for the purpose of establishing a prize in his memory, it is hereby provided that:

  1. There shall be a prize to be called ‘The Mark Paul Bowker Memorial Prize’.
  2. The prize shall be available for award each year.
  3. The prize shall be $2,500 or such other amount as the Faculty shall from time to time determine.
  4. The prize shall be awarded to the student in the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences obtaining the highest aggregate mark in the subjects Professional Skills in Agricultural Science III and Research Methodology in Agricultural Science III.
  5. If two or more students eligible for the prize obtain equal aggregates in the specified subjects then the prize shall be shared equally among them.
  6. These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty in consultation with the Bowker family but the title and purpose of the prize shall not be changed.

Past Winners

2000 Haydn Kuchel 2001 Giles Nolan Oster
2002 Henry Aberdein Harvey 2003 Susan Jane Pederick
2004 Stephen John Lee 2005 Christian Paul Preuss
2006 Casey Shaye Pfeiffer 2007 Keith Bolto
2008 Helen Marie Golder 2009 Rhiannon Kate Schilling
2010 Sasha Bolding 2011 Lachlan Ryves Parker
2012 Shin Huey Lim 2013 Abbie Susan Pens
2014 Lisa Ann Rohrlach 2015 Adrianna McEwin Rudi
2016 Brody JamesLock
Melissa Ann McCallum
School of Agriculture,
Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base