Skip to content

The Jacobs Creek Viticulture Scholarship

The Jacobs Creek Scholarships

  1. The scholarships will be available to students enrolled full-time in the final year of study for the Bachelor of Viticultural and Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenoloy (Honours) degree.
  2. The value of the scholarship is $4,000. An initial payment of $2,000 will be paid during the second semester, fourth and final year of study. The second payment of $2,000 will be made after the final examination results and successful completion of the course have been confirmed.
  3. The successful applicants will be selected by a panel comprised of three representatives from Pernod Ricard Winemakers and one University of Adelaide staff member from the Faculty of Sciences, or their nominees.
  4. The scholarship will be tenable within the University of Adelaide for a maximum of one year.
  5. Applicants for the scholarship will be required to respond to one, and only one, of three mock position advertisements supplied by Pernod Ricard Winemakers and issued through University of Adelaide on request.
  6. Applications close by close of business on the third Friday in July.
  7. An information pack including Position Descriptions and “mock” Job Advertisements will be provided on request.
  8. The advertisements and Position Descriptions are created for the purposes of the scholarship only.
  9. Applicants must submit a letter of applications and a curriculum vitae. The letter of application must address all areas listed under “Person Specification” in the Position Description.
  10. The panel will review the applications and select applicants for interview.
  11. Interviews will be conducted at the University two weeks after the application closing date.

Past Winners

2001 Daniel James Mcdonald 2002 Louise Anders
2003 Marcel Essling 2004 Juliet Anne Jansen-Henderson
2005 Timothy Carl Bartsch 2006 Benjamin Mitchell
2007 Sarah Kivi 2008 Not Awarded
2009 Shaun Mcbeath 2010 Brett Matthew Smith
From 2011 there are two scholarships awarded each year.
2011 Lauren Aisla Hansen
Jared Stringer
2012 Sijing Li
Mauricio Ruiz Cantu
2013 Cale Otto & Michael Sandercock 2014 Mitchell Ryan Fitzpatrick
Jessica Renae Schrapel
2015 Anna Jorgensen
Sarah Lyons
2016 Daniela Louise Gaggl
Georgina Annie Jacobs
School of Agriculture,
Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base