Skip to content

The Peter Waite Medal

Whereas the Faculty of Sciences has undertaken to provide annually a prize in agricultural science, comprising a medal and $100, the following rules are made:

  1. A medal to be known as ‘The Peter Waite Medal’ and $100 will be available for award each year.
  2. The Peter Waite Medal shall be awarded to the candidate who, on completing the course for the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences is, in the opinion of the Faculty, the most distinguished of the students completing the course in that year.
  3. If in any year the Faculty considers that no candidate is of sufficient merit no award shall be made.
  4. These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty but the title and purpose of the award shall not be changed.

Past Winners

Bachelor of Science (Agricultural Science)
2000 Suzanne Faye Colmagro 2001 Leanne Michelle Veitch
2002 Kent William Davies 2003 Henry Aberdein Harvey
2004 Patrick Michael Redden 2005 Stuart Allan Sherriff
2006 Christian Paul Preuss 2007 Keith Bolto
2008 Helen Marie Golder 2009 Emma Marie Shattock
2010 Li Wen Cheah 2011 Lachlan Ryves Parker
Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences
2012 John Angas Swincer 2013 Abbie Susan Pens
2014 Lisa Ann Rohrlach 2015 Hannah Rebecca Kate Mikaljo
2016 Brody James Lock    
School of Agriculture,
Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base