Skip to content

The S.A. Wine Industry Association Silver Medal

Whereas the Faculty has accepted the offer of the S.A. Wine Industry Association to provide annually a Silver Medal, it is hereby provided that:

A prize to be known as ‘The S.A. Wine Industry Association Silver Medal’ will be available annually for award to the candidate who, on completing the course for the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Science (Oenology) or the Bachelor of Agricultural Science (Viticultural Science), has gained the second highest aggregate in either course in that year.
No award shall be made unless the Faculty is satisfied that the candidate is of sufficient merit.

Past Winners

1994 No eligible candidate* 1995 Paul Eric Dunnewyk
1996 Brett Malcolm Mckinnon 1997 Not Awarded
No eligible candidate
1998 Emma Wood 1999 Troy Andrew Kalleske
2000 Marie Margaret Pearce 2001 Joanna Kate Marsh
2002 Russell Trevor Burns 2003 Sarah Caroline Wills Hayward
2004 Luke Robert Steele 2005 Alexandra Helen Mitchell
2006 Elise Michelle Heyes 2007 Kelly Jane Wellington
2008 Sarah Ann Madigan 2009 Jenna Burns Cheney
2010 Brooke Tegan Howell 2011 Philippa Fay Josaphine Crawford
2012 Craig Andrew Turnbull 2013 Sijing Li
2014 Yue We 2015 Jessica Renae Schrapel
2016 Nathan Richard Foreman    

* Please note: No student graduated from the Viticulture or Oenology majors in the Bachelor of Agricultural Science course

School of Agriculture,
Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base