Skip to content

The St.Halletts Prize For Excellence In Bachelor of Oenology and the Bachelor of Science (Viticultural Science)

The Lion Nathan Wine Group having undertaken to provide a prizes for a student in the Bachelor of Oenology and the Bachelor of Science (Viticultural Science), the following rules are hereby made:

  1. The prize will be known as ‘St Hallett's Prize’.
  2. The prize, a cellar of wines from the sponsor’s portfolio to the value of $500 will be available for each award each year.
  3. The prize will be awarded to the candidate who, on completing the Bachelor of Oenology and for the student on completing the Bachelor of Science (Viticultural Science), is in the opinion of the Faculty the most distinguished of the graduating students.
  4. No award will be made unless the Faculty is satisfied there is a candidate of sufficient merit.
  5. These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty after discussion with the donor but the title and purpose of the prize will not be changed.

Past Winners

2000 Freya Alice Hohnen 2001 Christopher John Day
2002 Toby Alexander Stephens 2003 Peter John Jackson
2004 Penny Louise Jones 2005 Matthew John Zadow
2006 Ellena Sophia Anne King 2007 Stuart John Rusted
2008 Rauri Chisholm Donkin 2009 Vanessa Michelle Robson
2010 Gregory Michael Lane 2011 Brett Matthew Smith
2012 Lauren Aisla Hansen 2013 Stuart James Mcculloch
2014 Daniel Joseph Grilli 2015 Bryan Maxwell Jones
2016 Simon Mussared    
School of Agriculture,
Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base